Wicked Smile släpper sitt debutalbum i oktober

Den 15:e oktober släpper det melodiösa hårdrocksbandet Wicked Smile sitt debutalbum ”Wait For The Night” där man bland annat jobbat med Paul Laine och Bruno Ravel. Här kan man läsa ett pressmeddelande från bolaget Cargo Records.

Australian heavy rockers Wicked Smile will release their debut full length album ‘Wait for the Night’ on October 15th via Cargo. Wicked Smile are all about bringing back fist pumping heavy rock to the forefront with a collection of ten ‘killer songs’.

The forthcoming album is produced by Paul Laine (The Defiants) and mastered by Bruno Ravel (The Defiants/Danger Danger). Guitarist Stevie Janevski goes on to say, “last year was all about giving the world a ‘taste’ of what we’re about. We’re a five-piece kick ass heavy rock band and I think we made our presence known with the release of our Delirium sampler ep”.

Wicked Smile is fronted by charismatic powerhouse lead vocalist Danny Cecati (ex Pegazus & Eyefear) with Stevie Janevski (The Radio Sun, ex Black Majesty & Cyclone Tracy) and Dave Graham (ex In Malice’s Wake) on guitars, Glen Cav (ex Virtue) on bass and Jason Tyro on drums. 

Lyrically, ‘Wait for the Night’ explores current issues within society such as civil unrest, bullying and mental health. Songs like We Fall, Sign Of Times, Daze Of Delirium, Stronger, Last Goodbye & Don’t Wait For Me are all thought provoking and not the cliché lyrics that you’d expect for this style of heavy rock.

The band has been overwhelmed by the positive response from the underground rock and metal community. Steve Price at ARfm radio called the band “kickass Australian rock with killer vocals”.

Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Dio, Metallica, Icon, Savatage and Skid Row should feel at home, with the band drawing major influence from seventies and eighties heavy rock and heavy.

1. Date With The Devil
2. Wait For The Night
3. We Fall
4. Sign Of Times
5. Daze Of Delirium
6. Killer At Large
7. Last Goodbye
8. Love’s Got A Hold On You
9. Don’t Wait For Me
10. Stronger


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:


Du kommenterar med ditt WordPress.com-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Google-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s