Saffire skriver på för bolaget Rock Of Angels Records

Det melodiösa hårdrocksbandet Saffire har gjort klart med bolaget  ROAR! Rock of Angels Records inför släppet av ett nytt studioalbum. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

Saffire was born in Gothenburg, 2005 when Victor Olsson and Dino Zuzic were in school together. The idea was to form a band based on old school melodic hard rock and heavy metal but add a modern twist to it. After months of searching and auditioning, the duo was joined by Magnus Carlsson, Martin Järbur and Gustav Elowson.

In 2007 they recorded a first demo but soon after, Gustav had to leave the band and was replaced by then 17-year old Anton Roos.
Another demo was recorded in 2008 and Saffire started playing shows in the local area, slowly making a name for themselves.

In 2010 Martin was replaced by Tobias Jansson, and an EP was recorded and released. The band kept playing lots of live shows and finally in 2013, Saffire signed with Inner Wound Recordings for the release of their debut album ”From Ashes to Fire”.
The album was highly praised all over the world, and, one of Sweden’s biggest rock websites, put the album on their top 10 list of the best albums of 2013.
Saffire went on to tour all over Sweden, playing some of the biggest festivals alongside bands like Slayer, Steel Panther, At the Gates and Sabaton.

Two more albums; ”For The Greater Good”(2015) and ”Where The Monsters Dwell”(2018) were released, and once again with loads of praise from media and critics, with ”Where The monsters Dwell” earning a spot in Sweden Rock Magazine’s annual Top 20 Albums of the year-list.

During these years the band toured with bands like The Night Flight Orchestra and Spiritual Beggars and performed at festivals like Sweden Rock Festival, Tons Of Rock and Skogsröjet.

Tobias Jansson and Victor Olsson were in 2018 selected to be in the big Swedish AOR-project Gathering Of Kings which was how they met Efraim Larsson, who became the new Saffire drummer in 2019.

Since then, with all that’s been going on in the world, the band has put all their focus, time and soul into making a new album. A heavy, yet melodic and groovy piece and a logical continuation of the Saffire sound.

Today we proudly announce the signing of a multi-album deal with SAFFIRE and welcome the band to the ROAR! Rock of Angels roster.

Victor Olsson – Guitar
Tobias Jansson – Vocals
Efraim Larsson – Drums
Magnus Carlsson – Bass
Dino Zuzic – Keyboards

Photo © Robert Hellström


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:

Du kommenterar med ditt Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s