Ytterligare information gällande Ousey/Mann´s kommande debutalbum

Fredagen den 24:e juni släpper Chris Ousey (Heartland) och Steve Mann (Lionheart) det gemensamma albumet “Is Anybody Listening” via bolaget Escape Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

When the first lockdown began in 2020 Khalil Turk of Escape Music Ltd introduced Steve Mann to Chris Ousey with an idea of working together. The pair set to work and quickly realised that there was a great synergy between the two of them. The resulting work “Is anybody listening” is a dynamic work of classic hard rock at its best and certainly stands as some of the best work that either of them have been involved with.

Chris Ousey has had an excellent singing career that goes way back to the times of “Monroe” , “Virginia Wolf”, “Heartland” and along the way we have had “The Distance”, “Ozone” and “Snakecharmer” but he will always be known for the much loved “Heartland”. He is nicknamed “The man with the golden tonsils” and that is a fine accolade indeed for he has earned it. His effortless vocal range has gained him a top spot in the world of classic UK hard rock. Chris has also recorded two fine solo albums “Rhyme and Reason” and “Dream Machine” and has most recently shone in the latest Heartland recording “Into the future” with Mike Slamer.

Steve Mann is a guitarist, keyboards player, composer and producer born in London, England into a musical family with nearly every family member playing an instrument of some sort. Steve joined his first professional band “Liar” in the 1970’s and two albums were released with an excellent 3rd recording in LA which ended up on the shelf. That is, until it was released in 2021 as “Sunset Plaza Drive” on Escape Music Ltd. After Liar Steve formed the NWOBHM band “Lionheart” with Dennis Stratton (Iron Maiden guitarist) and Rocky newton (later MSG). In 1986 Steve was invited by Michael Schenker to join his new project “McAuley Schenker Group” with Robin McAuley on Vocals and Rocky Newton on bass. Steve later went on to join 70’s glam rockers “The Sweet” and also recorded and toured with prog legends “Eloy”

This is a very exciting collaboration between two well-seasoned musicians and the 13 tracks on offer here are all excellent classic melodic hard rock which fans will just love from start to finish.

Track List: 

1.The Flag 4:44 
2. And so it begins 4:51 
3. Brave new world 4:36 
4. I’ll tell you when to stop 4:11 
5. Broken 4:43 
6. Cruising at altitude 4:19 
7. Bull for the fight 4:12 
8. The Fall 4:47
9. Is anybody listening 4:48
10. Before you leap 5:06 
11. I know who I am with you 4:42 
12.  No second chances 4:30 
13. Number one 4:45

The Musicians are:

Chris Ousey – Lead / backing vocals
Steve Mann – Guitars / Keyboards
Angela Mann – Bass
Clive Edwards – Drums
Jason Mann – Backing vocals on “I’ll Tell You When To Stop”

Produced, mixed and mastered by Steve Mann
Executive Producer Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.
Artwork by Eric Phillippe

Lämna ett svar