Månadsarkiv: juni 2022

Omröstningen avslutad: Caught In Action har gjort årets hittills bästa album

Vi säger stort grattis till Caught In Action vars album ”Devil´s Tango” röstats fram till årets hittills bästa album. Tvåa i DMB´s omröstning kom Sarayasign med albumet ”Throne Of Gold”.

Masaki släpper debutalbum via bolaget Lions Pride Music

Det norska AOR bandet Masaki har skrivit på för bolaget Lions Pride Music inför släppet av deras debutalbum. Plattan släpps i juli 2023. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

We are more than proud to announce the signing of the Norwegian (🇳🇴) A.O.R. trio Masaki and the release of their debut album in 31 July 2023 with more details to follow soon!

Masaki is a brand new AoR band from Oslo founded by Tom Sennerud (Stoneflower, Days Of Wine), Eirik-André Rydningen (Nik Kershaw, Joseph Williams, Bill Champlin) and John Masaki (Stoneflower).

he purpose of the trio is to bring back the classic AoR sound and push it further with influences from modern pop music, fusion and prog rock (and of course to get rich and to get laid).

John Norum släpper ny singel i juli

Fredagen den 1:e juli släpper John Norum nya singeln ”Voices Of Silence”, den andra singeln från hans kommande album ”Gone To Stay”.

John Norum ska släppa sitt 9:e solo album titulerat ‘Gone To Stay’ i oktober senare detta året. Mest känd som lead gitarristen och grundaren av Europe, rockbandet som snabbt erövrade namnet som Sveriges största rockexport med låtar som ‘The Final Countdown‘, ‘Carrie‘ och ‘Rock The Night‘, och har sålt över 10 miljoner album över hela världen. 

Vidare, så har John Norum samarbetat med en stor mängd andra kända musiker så som Don DokkenMarcel Jacob och Glenn Hughes för att nämna några få.

Första singeln ‘Sail On‘ startade resan mot det kommande albumet när den släpptes för en månad sedan. En singel vars musikvideo redan har 100 000 visningar på YouTube

Nu släpps även albumets andra singel ‘Voices Of Silence‘, en låt fylld av tunga hårdrocksriff som präglas starkt av John Norums karaktäristiska låtskriveri, gitarrspel och sångröst. Även denna singel levereras tillsammans med en musikvideo fullpackad med livekänsla och pyroteknik, återigen regisserad av prisvinnande regissören Patric Ullaeus från Revolver Film Company.

Voices Of Silence‘ släpps nu på fredag, den 1 juli.

Ytterligare information gällande Compass kommande album

Den 22:e juli släpper projektbandet Compass med bland annat sångaren/låtskrivaren Steve Newman (Newman, Burn) sitt nya studioalbum ”Theory Of Tides” via bolaget Escape Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

The Compass story began back in December 2017 when singer songwriter Steve Newman decided to write a few songs that musically would step outside the barriers imposed by many years writing for his own band Newman. This was to be something very different, liberating, both musically and lyrically, from anything he had created before, with the freedom to move across genres and not be pigeon holed within any particular musical style.

Part of this removal from Steve’s previous work would involve looking for a singer to bring these ideas to life. After a few auditions and a few calls in the latter part of 2018 Steve started talking with singer Ben Green about the songs and through these conversations the nucleus of the band started to take shape. David Bartlett joined the band in early 2019 and was a very natural choice, Dave being a member of the Newman touring band for the passed 9 years. with the addition of Toni Lakush filling the drum position the Compass band was complete.

A very eclectic mix pulling in influences from Dream Theater, Rush, Saga, through It Bites, and Pink Floyd. the band set about recording their debut album ”Our Time On Earth” which was subsequently released through Escape Music (ESM 342) in 2020 to great acclaim by the music press and fans of both the Melodic Rock and Metal genres. Gathering multiple 10’s and 100% reviews, Steve’s vision, and indeed the rest of the band’s was successfully realised in creating a bridge between these two genres of music. One of the greatest compliments being that the songs could not be placed into one specific category. High on the momentum from the first album, and also restricted to only studio work due to the pandemic Steve set about constructing songs within a concept for the second album. Compass are very proud to introduce you to the ”Theory Of Tides” a concept album based on the life, works, and inner turmoil of the famous astronomer and scientist Galileo Galilei. It follows in the Compass tradition of creating mindscapes both musically and lyrically taking the listener through a journey that encompasses Galileo’s life. ”Theory Of Tides” shows that Compass are a developing band and becoming even more in tune with each other as writers and performers. The musical arrangements and production also reflect this natural evolution. 

The band is:
Ben Green – Vocals
Steve Newman – Guitar, Keyboards
Dave Bartlett – Bass
Toni Lakush – Drums

1. Mountains On The Moon  10:59
2. Searching For Answers     6:35
3. The Assayer                       8:08
4. Once In A Lifetime            5:17
5. Laws Of Nature Dialogue I : Fly To The Sun   7:36
6. Laws Of Nature Dialogue II : God Only Knows  5:25
7. Laws Of Nature Dialogue III : This Pendulum Swings  6:48
8. Theory Of Tides  6:31

Recorded at Chrome Dome Studios, London, England between July 2020 and February 2022Produced and Mixes by Steve MannMastered by Dave DraperExecutive Producer Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.

« Äldre inlägg