Renaissance Rock Orchestra släpper sitt nya album i maj

Den 26:e maj släpper projektet Renaissance Rock Orchestra sitt nya album ”Ice Age Cometh” via bolaget Escape Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

Gregg Fox comes from a very talented and musical background. He started playing piano at just 5 years old and then into his teens he discovered rock music. Gregg has always loved classical music and the sound of symphonies / orchestras and, indeed, played violin in his high school years.

The influence of Deep Purple, ELP, Jethro Tull and Yes guided Gregg to his niche in the world of music and these bands along with Led Zeppelin became his inspiration. Gregg was originally in a Seattle based Prog rock group called Icarus and they recorded music in the vein of Kansas, Styx and Yes, where he met guitarist Howard Leese and worked with him for some time.

After taking a break from music at the start of 2000 he started writing music in 2007 that would form the basis of the RRO and after playing with huge rock musicians like Carmine Appice, Paul Shortino, Chris Slade and Doug Aldrich he was inspired to form the RRO and write two records with Mikey Bones, who has sadly passed since. 

“Ice Age Cometh” is the latest recording from RRO and it is a fantastic symphonic / rock orchestral recording that fans of the Trans Siberian Orchestra would relate to. This really is a tremendous opus full of grand moments and excellent compositions.

Musicians are:

Gregg Foxx (Miley Cyrus/Beggars & Thieves / King Kobra / Vargas/ Bogert & Appice / Quiet Riot/ Paul Shortino / and legendary drummer Carmine Appice)

Robin McAuley (Survivor / Michael Schenker Group) vocals

Mark Boals ( Yngwie Malmsteen / Ted Nugent Dokken) vocals

Alan White (Yes) Drums, 

Brian Tichy (Whitesnake / Foreigner / Billy Idol / Dead Daisies) Drums

Michael James Romeo (Symphony X) guitar, 

George Lynch (Dokken / Lynch Mob) guitar

Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns n Rose’s) guitar. 

Tony Franklin (Blue Murder / The Firm / Kate Bush / Whitesnake) Bass 

Greg Smith (Ted Nugent / Billy Idol / Blue Oyster Cult / Alan Parsons /Alice Cooper / Glen Fry) BassDAVID JANSSEN & MARCO ZAVALA  GUITARS  

Track List: 

1. In My Lovin’ Arms 5:28
2.The Ice Age Cometh  6:57
3. Here We Are Again 4:53
4. Secrets In The Sand 7:33
5. Circus Life  5:04
6. My Lonely Heart  6:19
7. The Universal Dance  6:44
8. J.S. Rock 4:06
9. A Song Of Hope 7:31
10. The Author Of Mystery  5:06
11. Long Live Rock And Roll  5:08

Produced and Composer by Keyboards Gregg Fox
Mastered by Steve Mann
Artwork Design by Nello Dell’Omo


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:

Du kommenterar med ditt Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s