Crossfade släpper sitt nya album i juni

Fredagen den 9:e juni släpper det svenska AOR/västkustbandet Crossfade sitt nya album ”Innocent Days” via bolaget Fenix Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

This is the fourth album by the original Crossfade from Sweden. Following the success of the first three albums “White on blue”, “Secret Love” and “Carousel” they are now releasing “Innocent Days”.

The core of the band remains with Goran Edman-vocals, Lars Hallback –guitars and Richard Stenstrom-keyboards.

The new blood is brought in by Felix Lehrmann on drums (Jon Anderson/Roine Stolt, Flower Kings) and Johan Granstrom on bass. Percussion is handled by Andreas Ekstedt and background vocals by Goran Edman and Annelie Axon.

The music is still very much Crossfade, a west coast like sound brought into the 21st century.

A musical brew that has the easily recognizable sound of Crossfade with spicy ingredients of Toto, Steely Dan & Doobie Brothers and with vocal arrangements reminiscent of Eagles and Queen.

It is mastered by Tony Cousins, (Peter Gabriel) and artwork by Steven Knee (David Gilmore)


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:

Du kommenterar med ditt Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s