Domino Drive släpper debutalbum i september

Den 22:e september släpper det melodiösa hårdrocksbandet Domino Drive debutalbumet “Smoke And Mirrors” via bolaget Pride & Joy Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

The Swedish, Uppsala-based Melodic Hard Rock band DOMINO DRIVE finally gathered in the summer of 2019.
But the original seed was sown back in 2014, when singer and keyboardist Sebastian Okupski (ex-Loch Vostok, ex-Mayadome) and drummer Alvaro Svanerö (Imperial Domain) began working on some early material Sebastian had written. Philip Borg (Imperial Domain) later joined the band on guitars. 
The bass player and lyricist Jonas Söder (Sarcasm), heard some early recordings of the band at the HSH recording studio in 2017, and immediately contacted Sebastian to tell him that if the band ever become active, he wanted to be a part of it. Due to the members other musical commitments, it would take another two years before they found the time to fully commit to the band. DOMINO DRIVE was eventually born in 2019, and a creative flow was instantly found among the band members. 
Sebastian had temporarily filled the shoes as a lead singer, but in the summer of 2022, the band finally found a permanent singer/guitar player in the outstanding multi-instrumentalist Jonas Tyskhagen (Winding Road), who also replaced Philip Borg.
After being offered a record deal with the German label Pride & Joy Music, the band finished their work on their debut album ”Smoke and Mirrors” in june of 2023. The album was produced and mixed by DOMINO DRIVE at Domino Studios, Uppsala, and mastered by Fredrik Folkare at Chrome Studios, Stockholm. The album features guest appearances by JJ Marsh (Glenn Hughes/Hughes Turner Project), Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed), and Tina Gunnarson (Hexed). 

Lämna ett svar