Steel Rhino släpper nytt album i oktober

Den 20:e oktober släpper det svenska hårdrocksbandet Steel Rhino albumet “In Rhino We Trust” via bolaget GMR Music Group. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

The new album, “In Rhino We Trust,” brings 10 tracks that bring more of the melodic style combined with power metal that define Steel Rhino. The songs on this one show the maturity of the band with 2 albums under their belt; high intensity song writing, mega powerful melodies and rock-solid songwriting. This time around the band features Herbie Langhans (Avantasia, Firewind, Voodoo Circle, Sinbreed, Beyond The Bridge and Seventh Avenue) handling vocal duties and he provides the massive punch that takes the band to the next level.

Band Founder Mikael Rosengren on the album:

“We could not leave the fans with just one album , so we continued the saga of Steel Rhino. I think this album is more raw and powerful. We have taken our arena rock sound to the next level and the songs have been maturing to become our best material to date”  Once again Jacob Hansen (Dynazty, Volbeat, Evergrey, Amaranthe etc) has been in charge of the mixing and mastering.”

With an attitude and heavy groves and insane vocals, Steel Rhino is a new project here to take the world by storm.

The band started with an idea, a heavy drum track, a catchy guitar and a heavy bass line to fill up the cracks. The only thing that was missing was a killer vocalist to match the intensity of the music. The search for the perfect vocalist ended when the insanely talented Herbie Langhans (Avantasia, Firewind, Voodoo Circle, Sinbreed, Beyond The Bridge and Seventh Avenue) agreed to lend his vocals to the mix. His range and power provided the missing piece Steel Rhino needed.

When Mikael Rosengren (Dirty Passion, Bai Bang, etc.) decided to start Steel Rhino the whole concept was create and play heavier rock n’ roll sound leaning into metal with the attitude in the music that makes people bang their heads, put their hands in the air, and just let loose to have a great time.

With the influence from European and American hard rock and metal bands, he found his own sound that mixes the great musical sound from the past with the present.

With his experience from playing with other bands for nearly 15 years while touring in Europe, North America, and playing at the biggest festivals, Mikael felt it was time to make the music he wanted to make and out his own sound into the world. 

“In Rhino We Trust” Tracklist:

1. Stand Up and Shout
2. Strike
3. Blades
4. We Rise
5. Final Stand
6. In Rhino We Trust
7. Judgement Day
8. Dr. Jekyll Mr. Hyde
9. Time To Be King 
10. Ignoring Gravity
Steel Rhino Line-Up:
Mikael Rosengren – Drums
Herbie Langhans – Vocals
Filip Vilhelmsson – Guitar/Bass

Lämna ett svar