Michael Catton släpper sitt debutalbum i november

Den 10:e november släpper sångaren Michael Catton (Tainted Lady) sin solodebut “Point Of No Return” via bolaget Mighty Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

With a number of successful singles already released, British/Danish rock singer Michael Catton releases his debut solo album “Point Of No Return” on November 10, 2023 on Mighty Music. Catton’s album promises to deliver the energy and flamboyance of the 80’s, with renowned producer and guitarist Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes, Electric Guitars) bringing a powerful and punchy production to this modern masterpiece of rock. 

This album has been growing inside of me for the past 15 years, since I first got hooked on rock music as a teenager; the energy, the attitude, the bravado – all my influences rolled into a single album. I can’t wait to unleash it,” says Catton. As the frontman of Danish rock band Tainted Lady, Catton became widely recognised as the standout singer of the modern rock scene, being compared to the likes of Steven Tyler, Ian Gillan and Bruce Dickinson. “After Tainted Lady had split, I quickly realised that I had to make my own way as an artist. It was a heart-wrenching experience, but it gave me the space to find my own feet and the opportunity to work with some of the most experienced and talented musicians on the Danish rock scene”. 

“Point Of No Return” will be released on, CD LP (black vinyl, limited to 300) and digital formats via Mighty Music on November 10th, 2023. Pre-orders are available here.


1. Faith
2. Livin’ Lovin’
3. Armageddon Again
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. Hearts In Danger
6. Ready For The Takin’
7. Lights Out
8. Gas On The Fire
9. Going Down
10. Brother

Lämna ett svar