Overland släpper nytt album i oktober

Den 28:e oktober släpper sångaren Steve Overland (FM) och hans band albumet “SIX” via bolaget Escape Music. Så här går att läsa i ett pressmeddelande:

Escape Music is delighted to announce the release date for the long-awaited Steve Overland sixth studio album title “SIX” featuring on guitars Robert Sall, will be available on CD, Vinyl, and all digital platforms!

The Vinyl will be limited edition to 500 copies only! “Yellow Flame” colour and all will be numbered 1-500 also will include hand signed postcard by Steve Overland!! 

Overland is:

Steve Overland – vocals (FM/Lonerider)
Robert Sall – Guitars & Keys (W.E.T/Work Of Art)
Bob Richards – Drums (SHY/ASIA,ATACK)
Chris Cliff – Bass 

Track List CD:

1. One Touch 4:56 
2. Disconnected 4:03 
3. Together Alone 3:30
4. How Does it Feel 3:30
5. I Hear your Voice 4:21
6. Last Breath 4:34
7. Really Makes You Wonder 3:58
8. Station to Station 3:25 
9. Things Will Never Be The Same 4:47 
10. From Now On 3:51
11. Under The Blood Red Sky 4:45
12. Walk With Me 5:09

Produced by Steve Overland / Robert Sall / Khalil Turk

Mixed and mastered by Fredrik Folkare 
Executive Producer: Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.
Artwork by Eric Phillipe

Steve Overland is a legend in his own lifetime. Is there anyone out there who is not familiar with his name? He has a history that goes way back into the late seventies, his first major recording was with the band “Wildlife” in 1980. After the demise of “Wildlife” Steve went on to form the cult British melodic rock band “FM”, a band that released many great albums throughout the years and they are still going strong to this very day. 

Steve originally teamed up with Escape Music to provide lead vocals for the Boston Tribute album (ESM 081), singing ‘Amanda’, one of the album highlights. Steve also collaborated with Steve Morris of “Heartland” fame to record four “Shadowman” albums, all of which are well respected in the rock community. He has written, recorded and sung so many great songs over the years. 

However, let’s get back to Steve’s solo work with Escape Music which began with Break Away” (ESM170), then “Diamond Dealer” (ESM198), “Epic” (ESM262) “Contagious” (ESM297) and “Scandalous” (ESM343) 

This man can just seemingly continue to give us breathtakingly good songs and with great song writing. This new release for 2023 is simply entitled “S.I.X” and is being released on both CD and Vinyl (limited edition of 500, all numbered in yellow flame) and featuring two bonus tracks. Exciting news indeed! 

Steve Overland just gets better, and this latest recording has been hailed as his finest recording to date.

Lämna ett svar